The Road To Emmaus


Jesus met his two disciples on the road to Emmaus. He met them while they were debating what the times meant, what the crucifiction meant to their movement, their hopes and dreams. And while they spoke to one another about these things, Jesus came into the midst of them.

I think even today, when we talk about the meaning of these things, Jesus comes and stands among us, He is present in our midst. And He still says, “O Fools, and slow of heart to believe all that the prophets have spoken…”

I have been on a modern “Walk To Emmaus”, a renewal and leadership development movement within the U.M.C. , although not limited to it alone. God definitely spoke to me there, He let me know that He was still seeking a relationship with me, that is GOOD NEWS !!!! What is impossible with men is possible with God, again, more good news, because I have really messed things up on my own.

For the last several years, I have been fascinated by the house church movement in China, and other parts of the world, even here in the US. Without going into scriptural references to support the formation of local house churches, I do firmly believe that this is a move of God in order to protect His flock, in order to make His Bride most effective in the end times.

When I think about all of the denominations out there, it fairly screams “deception and carnality”. A house divided cannot stand…

John 17:11 “I am no longer in the world; and yet they themselves are in the world, and I come to You. Holy Father, keep them in Your name, The Name which You have given Me, that they may be one even as We are.

Amen, come Lord Jesus!!

About chuck

Aha! Look what I've created. I... have... made... FIRE!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

