Back Home

I am back home from a visit with our new owner. Even had an interview that went very well. The job sounds great, something I’ve always wanted. But is it what God wants? I’ll have to ask, a lot, like the woman bothering the judge that Jesus talked about.

I don’t know why I agonize over these things like I do. I guess I just want to be where He wants me to be. Sometimes it is very hard to tell. And I’ve been in the wrong place before in the past, and I know what that feels like. So, I want to be sure.

Fleahop…And I think I need to watch my mouth… my pastor said something the other day that seemed to indicate that he’s been reading my “other” blog…Alan? Either that, or the Spirit gave him some info to confirm and encourage me!

Still, I sort of forget that there are actually a couple of people who actually read this stuff, go figure. I should be more careful, though.

I still have a lot of changing to do, but reading back through my entries from the last several years here and in my journal, there has definitely been movement. In the right direction, too. It wasn’t neat and clean, still isn’t, but maybe it doesn’t have to be.

The destination is true worship, to be lost in adoration of Him, in every way. It’s just that this body of death, as Paul calls it, keeps setting up road blocks. He hasn’t given up, so I won’t either.

It’s good to be home. Junior High Football scrimmage in 2 hours!

About chuck

Aha! Look what I've created. I... have... made... FIRE!!!
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

