Your Baby is Listening

Shhhh! Your Baby is Listening!

The results of this study should not take us by surprise. Actually, it is thrilling!

Mothers have softly spoken to their babies ‘in utero’ for millennia, lovingly sung lullabies, and happy songs to the child that they just knew could hear them.  Fathers also have sung, and spoken into their wife’s navel like a megaphone, telling their child just how much they are wanted, and how proud they are to be their Daddy! Even strangers want to speak to the fetal child, touch and welcome it!
We were not all just crazy, baby-cult fanatics.  No, our children were listening to us, even then. If the fetal child can hear enough to pick up an accent, can he also sense anger, rage, frustration, and rejection?  Or love, acceptance, and joy? I believe that they do.
I think that this lays to rest the question of when life begins, of when learning and communication really begin.
I think we can safely say that they do. Hear us, sense and learn from us. They are wonderfully alive.
Let’s be careful out there.  Little ears ARE listening!. 

Psa 22:9  Yet you are he who took me from the womb; you made me trust you at my mother’s breasts. 10 On you was I cast from my birth, and from my mother’s womb you have been my God. 11 Be not far from me, for trouble is near, and there is none to help. 
Psa 71:5  For you, O Lord, are my hope, my trust, O LORD, from my youth. 6 Upon you I have leaned from before my birth; you are he who took me from my mother’s womb. My praise is continually of you! 
Isa 49:5  And now the LORD says, he who formed me from the womb to be his servant, to bring Jacob back to him; and that Israel might be gathered to him– for I am honored in the eyes of the LORD, and my God has become my strength–

About chuck

Aha! Look what I've created. I... have... made... FIRE!!!
This entry was posted in babies cry with an accent. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

