An Army of One

I apologize, for I’ve been missing in action for a while now.

There are many reasons, work, football, etc. But largely, as KJP has said, marry within the faith. Do not think you’re going to marry someone into the Kingdom. Light and Darkness, Spirit and World, Christ and Belial.  You get the idea. And be sure that you will reap what you sow. It may take a long time, but sin will be revealed, it will do it’s work. And you will have to choose.

It’s been a long time coming, but I signed a 6 month lease today on an apartment.  My hope has been that we could work this out, but it’s become very clear that this is not going to happen. Very clear.

So I am letting go, forgiving and blessing, but letting go.  It’s a hard choice, and it’s not all as neat and clean as it sound here. I have had a hard time getting to the place of letting go.

So, I’ve been living with friends up until now, but this week I have to find a bed, and a dresser, and something for guests (and myself) to sit on in the evening.

Goodwill and Salvation Army, here I come….

About chuck

Aha! Look what I've created. I... have... made... FIRE!!!
This entry was posted in divorce, marriage counseling, separation. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Army of One

  1. KJP says:

    Yeah my house is early Salvation Army.

  2. Noel Pendley says:

    Most of the stuff in my house was given by friends, some from thrift stores and one thing from my previous life.

  3. chuck says:

    Hey Noel!I'll be the guy with the big paper sack full of quarters.I really first have to find a bed, my big Slumberjack cot & sleeping bag will get old after a week…

  4. KJP says:

    You know, the post you linked to, I put up for my son and his girlfriend because somethings they might read and consider, while if I said them they would be ignored….But, I am glad it meant something for you as well.

Leave a Reply

