Father Son

I stumbled into this the other night, I really had forgotten it. I first heard it a few months before my Dad passed away. For me it is a tender tribute to a father by his son.  It’s about what a son first believes about his Dad, how that may have been lost as life did it’s thing, and the healing that can take place within that. I find that there is continued healing between my father and myself as I grow older. He’s no longer with us, but he is in eternity. And there, outside of time, the healing continues.


This has a whole new meaning as I see myself growing more and more into the image of my father.  I am looking more like Dad every day. I don’t claim to know how I can be only half of one human beings DNA, and yet over time see that express itself so fully. I am not my father. Our lives were/are very, very different.  But seeing this take place in front of my very own eyes ignites the words of Hebrews 1:3;


3 The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word. After he had provided purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty in heaven.


Thankfully God desires to be our true Father.


I hope that when the final chapter is written, I will have been a good father, remembered that way. One who grew into the exact representation of his own Father.

About chuck

Aha! Look what I've created. I... have... made... FIRE!!!
This entry was posted in father, healing, relationships, son. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

