Reblog: What If The SHTF While You’re On Vacation?

sarajevo_grbavica SHTF3

What If The SHTF While You’re On Vacation? | TheSurvivalPlaceBlog.

Umm…This is typically what happens when I DO go on vacation, only in a much-less-earth-shattering manner. Typically much less S splattered by said Fan…

Yeah, I leave and things are running well. I have a great vacation, when half-way thru I get this uneasy feeling. I wake in the night, sweaty, and my mind racing. “What-if”…

Then I come home, and find out why I was feeling so uneasy.

THE S(actually)HTF WHILE I WAS GONE.

Except, this last time I went on vacation, it did not happen.

I enjoyed time with friends in the mountains, cooked good food, laughed, hiked, fished, dodged rocks :), and slept.

Then midway thru I got that “S is HTF” feeling.

When I returned home, everyone was glad to see me, but none the worse for the wear. Better yet, there were no hidden problems, and no psychos to deal with.

EXCEPT FOR THE ONE WHO THOUGHT THE “S was HTF” WHILE HE WAS ON VACATION…

I need to relearn how to relax, enjoy life more. Time is short, I haven’t lived well these last several years. I have had too much wine to drink, alone, not enough doing for others. Post-divorce life can, well, just suck. It chews up your heart and your sense of worth, and surviving well is no mean spiritual feat.

So I think I’m planning my next vacation.

Soon!

About chuck

Aha! Look what I've created. I... have... made... FIRE!!!
This entry was posted in SHTF, vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

